Save a recording to your Google Drive
After connecting Screencastify to your Google Drive (highly recommended), every recording you make will automatically be saved to your Google Drive in a folder called "Screencastify".
You can confirm that your recording has successfully been saved to your Google Drive in the right sidebar of the Video Page.
This process could take a few minutes, depending on how long your recording is.
Important: if you delete a recording in Screencastify, it will also be deleted from your Drive. If you move a video out of the "Screencastify" folder in your Drive, you will no longer see it in Your Recordings in Screencastify.
Your recording may appear blurry in your Google Drive immediately after uploading because Google processes the low-res version first. The full-resolution version of your video will be available within 15 minutes.