Restart your recording in one click

Screencastify makes it easy to restart your recording. This comes in handy when you make a error in screencast and want to start over quickly instead of finishing the screencast, deleting it, and beginning a new one. 

NOTE

Restarting your recording will permanently delete your current recording and immediately begin a new one.

You can restart any type of recording (desktop, tab or webcam). If you are a Lite user, restarting a recording will not count towards your monthly limit.

To get started, follow these steps:

  1. During a recording, click our screencastify-icon extension icon
  2. Click RESTART
  3. You will see a confirmation / warning message. Click the box next do "Don't show me this again" to bypass this message in the future.
  4. Click RESTART again

A countdown will then begin (if your countdown is enabled) and a new recording with the same settings will start automatically.

You can restart as many times as you'd like.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us